top of page

I Am Yours


"I see your fingerprints,

The work of Your hands.

It's all in Your hands.

I see the evidence,

Leaving nothing to chance.

The world's in Your hands.

So I rest in Your promises.

Now, I am sure of this,

I'm Yours.

Let the waters rise,

I will stand as the oceans roar.

Let the earth shake beneath me,

Let the mountains fall.

You are God over the storm,

And I am Yours.

I hear the voice of love

Calling me home

To where I belong.

It cripples every fear,

And the ones who will kneel

Will walk away healed.

So I rest in Your promises.

Now I am sure of this,

I'm Yours.

No power's strong enough

to separate me from Your love.

I'm Yours.

So let the waters rise,

I will stand as the oceans roar.

Let the earth shake beneath me,

Let the mountains fall.

You are God over the storm,

And I am Yours.

Even the thunder and the wind obey

at the command of my Father, Father.

I set my feet upon Your mighty name,

so let the rain fall harder, harder.

So take my everything, my flesh & blood.

I'll lay me down on the altar, altar.

I am forever covered in Your love,

so let the rain fall.

So let the waters rise,

I will stand as the oceans roar.

Let the earth shake beneath me,

Let the mountains fall.

You are God over the storm,

And I am Yours.

So let the waters rise,

I will stand as the oceans roar.

Let the earth shake beneath me,

Let the mountains fall.

You are God over the storm,

And I am Yours.

You are God over the storm,

and I am Yours."

Lauren Daigle's "I Am Yours" highlights the importance of CHOOSING to see Him.

It's okay for life to be hard, and it's okay to say that we belong to Him.

When we honestly understand who He is and what love and power He has,

it's not terrifying or embarrassing to commit our lives to His.

We realize that the world will fail us every single time,

but He NEVER will.


bottom of page