top of page

Make a Way

You brought me to the desert, so You could be my water. You brought me to the fire, so You could be my shield.

You brought me to the darkness, so You could be my morning light.

If You brought me this far, if You brought me this far.

Wherever You lead me, I know You won't leave me. Wherever You call me, You will make a way.

Wherever we're going, I will be holding

To the promise You have made.

You will make a way.

You will make a way.

And when I'm in the valley, You will be my comfort. And when I'm at the end of me, I find You there.

When I'm in the battle, You will be my present peace,

'Cause You brought me this far, You brought me this far.

If You brought me this far.

Wherever You lead me, I know You won't leave me.

Wherever You call me, You will make a way.

Wherever we're going, I will be holding

To the promise You have made.

You will make a way.

My God will make a way.

You brought me this far,

You brought me this far,

You brought me this far,

My God will make a way.

Wherever You lead me, I know you won't leave me.

Wherever You call me, You will make a way.

Wherever we're going, I will be holding

To the promise You have made.

Wherever You lead me, I know You won't leave me.

Wherever You call me, You will make a way.

Wherever we're going, I will be holding

To the promise You have made.

You will make a way.

You will make a way.

The phrase, "God will make a way" tends to get frowned upon these days. it's that trite phrase that you use when you really want to say, "I don't care enough to do anything about it." But really, that phrase should mean something.

Word by word: GOD WILL MAKE A WAY. You've just got to ask yourself if you believe it because that statement can be as powerful or empty as you let it.

God guides us to certain places and leads us to certain scenarios to teach us to let Him be our source of strength and understanding and victory.


bottom of page