top of page

The Real Culprit

You see these dudes? I watched one of them ruthlessly attack a crab roaming around the shore of the Oregon coast last week. I really wanted to go in and defend that poor crab (but I had a bad experience with a seagull a while back when I was trying to feed dolphins at Sea World, and some seagull flew over, stole it out of my hand, and bit my finger in the process). I disgusted that seagull eating that innocent crab. As I kept walking around, I thought more about the seagull and how evil it is. (I'm being serious. I have a hard time with seagulls because of that Sea World experience.) But then, I realized:

Oh wait. The seagull needs to eat the crab so he can survive. A

nd also, I eat crab for luxury, not for survival.

So I'm the real culprit here...

how often do we judge another person

for doing something that we do ourselves?

And how often do we judge another's

actions, lifestyle, or word choice

without knowing the completely understandable reason they do it?


bottom of page